In table tennis, there are often discussions and uncertainties about what is allowed and what is not. Time to clarify the open questions once and for all!
- Can the ball touch your hand in table tennis?
- Do you have to serve diagonally?
- What happens when you don’t hit the ball when serving?
- What happens if the ball goes back to your own side of the table without being hit by the opponent?
- Are you allowed to touch the table?
- Can you switch the racket hand while playing?
- Are you allowed to volley the ball or does it have to bounce?
- Is it allowed to double touch the ball?
- Can you hit the ball around the net?
- When do you replay a point (Let)?
There are also common questions that go beyond the rules. Why are some things the way they are? Often there are popular explanations that are not quite right. We clear that up in our table tennis myths!
You still have questions? Ask them!
We will be happy to answer all your table tennis questions. Just write us your question using the form below and we will answer it here as soon as possible!